WHAT ARE THE TERMS OF THE POLITICAL AGREEMENT IN SUDAN?

The Transitional Military Council (TMC) and the Forces of Freedom and Change (FFC) agreed on the establishment of three transitional bodies: sovereign council, government and legislative council.



SOVEREIGN COUNCIL

- The new transitional civilian-military ruling body will comprise six civilians and five military representatives.
- Five civilians will be from the FFC and one civilian agreed upon by both parties.
- The transitional civilian administration will rule for three years followed by elections.
- A general will head the ruling body during the first 21 months of the transition, followed by a civilian for the remaining 18 months



GOVERNMENT

- The FFC would appoint the prime minister who forms a cabinet from the FFC.
- The minister of defense and interior would be appointed by the military.



LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL

- The FFC asked for **67%** of the seats while the rest would belong to other forces.
- **Investigation Committee** formed after the transitional government to investigate the massacre of 3 June and other incidents.



